Leo Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are left without the best player award

Leo Messi, the best player of last season for FIFA, will not be able to revalidate the coveted title awarded by the highest body in world football.

Cristiano Ronaldo will also not be eligible to receive the precious trophy at the gala that was to be held in Milan in September 2020. And it is logical that FIFA, due to the crisis caused by the coronavirus, has decided to suspend the gala, The Best and leave the prize empty. The Portuguese leads the Argentine winners with two distinctions to one.

Gianni Infantino has been cleared since the start of the pandemic that all decisions to be taken from Zurich must go hand in hand with common sense and absolute respect. In fact, the only competition that has not been suspended right now, on which they depend directly on FIFA, is the Abu Dhabi Club World Cup in December.

Yesterday, the U-20 Women’s World Cup was postponed until February 2021, the U-17 Women’s World Cup until February and March next year, as well as the Futsal World Cup, which is also suspected until the beginning of 2021.

Share With Your Friends

What do you think?

135 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Olajire Taofeeq

Xtratao Media is an informational web-based platform which enables our readers to have access to current and well researched information such as Local News, Educational News and lots more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



E-Money Gets Bailed After Facing Questions In Police Custody

COVID-19: 3 new cases confirmed in Osun State