× Home Album Comedy Education Mixtape Foreign Music Foreign Video Highlight Entertainment News Movies Sport Others Nollywood Naija Music Videos Yoruba Movie Technology
Want To Contact Us? Click Here
Email: [email protected]
WhatsApp: +2348148742447
Tel: +2348148741812


INEC finally announces APC as winner of March 9 Reps re-run election in Imo

By: in News

INEC finally announces APC as winner of March 9 Reps re-run election in Imo

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Chike Okafor, has been declared winner of Okigwe South federal constituency seat in the House of Representatives.

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Okafor as the winner of the constituency seat on Sunday, two weeks after the commission conducted a supplementary election in the area.

At the end of the National Assembly election of February 23, no winner emerged from the election.

On March 9, INEC conducted a supplementary election for the area but had since refused to collate and announced the results of the poll.

On Sunday March 24, the Returning Officer, Professor C. I. Duruigbo announced that Okafor, a serving member of the House of representatives won the election with a total vote of 23,815 to defeat his closest rival, Emeka Nwajiuba of the Accord party, who scored 21,454 votes.

Action Alliance candidate got 2,549 votes while Jonas Okeke of the Peoples Democratic Party scored 14,621 votes, the Returning Officer said.

Please NOTE that the FILE has been DELETED, If you click the DOWNLOADING LINK and keeps showing the page again and again. We're sorry for any inconvenience.
Related Posts
                    After 2019 election experience, INEC harps on need for electoral reforms                                                                 INEC challenges court order stopping collation of Bauchi gov polls results                                                                 INEC has refused to obey the order despite notice and follow-ups – Ologbondiyan                                                                 Download Video: 2Baba, M.I. Abaga, Teni, Chidinma, Waje, Umar M Shareef & Cobhams Asuquo – “Not For Sale”                                            

Check More About: ,

Want To Promote Your Product(s) ? Click Here

0 Responses

Comment Now